Skip to content

Aurora Cultural Centre

Aurora Cultural Centre


*Government & Utilities Government & Community Services


At the Aurora Cultural Centre, we believe that arts, culture, and heritage can play a role in changing our world and our community. This is the fabric that deepens our understanding of our shared experience, and creates a more compassionate society.

Since 2010, the Centre has welcomed the community to create and participate in diverse experiences for all ages. Located in a beautifully-restored 1886 schoolhouse, we proudly program four vibrant gallery exhibition spaces, a range of instructional classes for children, teens and adults, an eclectic live music series, special family events, summer arts camps, and offer stunning rental spaces for a unique experience.


John De Faveri
President of the Board

Claire Acott
Volunteer & Front of House Coordinator

Glenn Coulson
Development Officer

John Gallo

Suzanne Haines
Executive Director

Cathy Harris

Robert Hess
Production Coordinator

Samantha Jones
Gallery Manager

Matthew Knox
Digital & Audience Services Supervisor

Jordana Polito
Administrative & Program Assistant

Jane Taylor
Communications Manager

Powered By GrowthZone
Scroll To Top